Standards and Media Types

  • Updated


The 'Standards' section of the 'Best Practices' area allows users to search for standards enabled for the active organization. Users can also browse the standards, listed below the search bar. Expand these standards to see their sub-standards.  

For each Standards, the total number of associated Best Practices and the Standard's score are displayed. The Standard scores are used in the AMP Compliance Score calculation. 

View of the Standards section

Media Types

In AMP different technologies are broken down into technology platforms and media types. Media Types are essentially development platforms, such as Web, Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Flash and Java Software. The 'Media Types' section is searchable for easy access to the content that a user is looking for. Searched terms will automatically be expanded and highlighted when found. The Media Types tab contains all of the media types for the technology platforms that are mapped to a user's current organization.

Media Type Section

Media Type Detail View

If a user selects a Best Practice, they will be brought to the detail page for that Best Practice. The Description of the Media Type includes a basic introduction to the Media Type.

Media Type Detail View


Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful